The SCAC Fund

Powered by membership dues (in excess of operating expenses) and individual contributions, The SCAC Fund will be used to enable broader participation in events through financial assistance grants. In the future, the Fund may also be used to contribute to international and domestic community outreach initiatives, to subsidize guest singers and conductors to perform with the SCAC, to commission new music, and to finance other activities that are aligned with the SCAC’s mission and that the Board of Directors may approve from time to time. A scholarship named in honor of Susan Seamans ’70, a longtime SCAC chorister and a valued contributor to the Finance Committee, will provide financial assistance for the 2019 international tour and successive events and tours.

Individual tax-deductible donations to help grow The SCAC Fund and The Susan Seamans ’70 Scholarship are welcome! Click here to make a donation via our secure PayPal account. Alternatively, checks made payable to “Smith College Alumnae Chorus” can be mailed to Smith College Alumnae Chorus, P.O. Box 553, Mableton, GA 30126.

The SCAC would like to thank our generous supporters!

Caitlin Adams AC ’16
Susanna Adams ’63
Louise Armstrong ’69
Judith Ballan ’77
Gill Bentley ’61
Dana Birkby
Greta Motts Birkby ’82
Alice Tansy Blumer ’65
Harry Brown
Giovanna Breu ’51
Erika Brewer ’86
Elizabeth Buckingham ’85
Julia Bugera
Karen Conner ’98
Frederick Cooley
Valerie Cooley ’65
Bettie Minette Cooper ’60
Joanne Corey ’82
Jennifer Soley Gaden ’62
Melanie Gold ’84
Ann Farbman ’60
Diane Foubert ’67
Rosemary Halloran ’81
Linda Harding ’76
Cindy Harris ’79
Frederick Hitz
Mary Buford Hitz ’63
Lois Homma ’72
Heather Hyde ’61
Deborah Keeney ’66
Terrance Keeney
Alison Kirchgasser ’87
Deborah Knuth Klenck ’74
Birgit Knutsen ’90
Gibbs LaMotte
Jane Colman LaMotte ’63
Allison La Pointe ’97
John Langstaff
Laura Levin ’09
Judith MacClelland ’61
Karen MacDonald ’67
Melissa Marshall ’72
Suzanne Masri ’85
Gail Minault ’61
Tracy Mitchell ’82
Sarah Muffly ’08
Mary Nelson ’65
Pam Parker ’65
Sherry Peck ’73
Joan Callaway Pratt ’61
Lynn Ritchie
Eloise Rivera ’62
Jordan Rock
Elisabeth Rose ’83
Robin Roy ’75
Susan Seamans ’70
Katherine Schneider ’86
Kathleen Sheehy ’14
Mary Silverstein
Mary Strizek ’82
Marjorie Swett ’72
Nai Tai ’07J
Suetta Tenney ’77
Judith Thompson
Jocel Boney Thornhill ’90
Jennie Tracey ’60
Patricia Tyler ’82
Marjorie Valliere ’65
Joyce Walworth ’68
Patricia Weiss ’72
Ruth Windsor
Anne Harding Woodworth ’65
Eliza Zingesser ’05