About Us

The Smith College Club of Washington D.C. serves alumnae of Smith College who live or work in the Washington D.C., Maryland, and Virginia areas. Our club is a wonderful place to interact with dynamic and diverse women of many generations who share a dedication to Smith and community outreach. Our mission is to fortify relations between Smith College alumnae, Smith College, and the community.

We help connect D.C.-based alumnae with Smith and each other through newsletters, volunteer opportunities, and alumnae events, including Smith faculty lecturers. Additionally, we support Smith College through presenting book awards, recruiting future Smithies, and interviewing applicants. Contact us.


The SCCW Board 2018-2019

Co-Presidents: Mercedes Pepper ’09 and Therese “Terri” Salus ’78

Vice President, Admissions: Laura Clary ’97
Co-Vice Presidents, Programs:  Corinna Sowden ’07 and Catherine J. “Cate” Malycke ‘04
Vice President, Fundraising: Suzanne Doud Galli ’87

Recording Secretary: Phyllis Krosnick Lavine ’87
Corresponding Secretary: Susan Lavine and Suzanne Kim Doud Galli ’87

Treasurer: Caroline Soleliac Carbaugh ’66
Assistant Treasurer: Suzanne De Armond Mucchetti ’91

Communications Team
Vice President, Communications, and Webmistress: 
Lena Muenke ’07
Newsletter Editor
: Binaifer Davar ’82
Social Media Chair: Marta Vivanco ’17

Young Alum Co-Chairs: Ashley Lawrence ’09 and Sarah Shannon ’17

School Partnership Chair: Mary Douglas
Pecan Chair: Caroline Carbaugh ’66
Book Award: Toi Dominguez
Mentoring Co-Chairs: Rae Schultz and Brianna Dieter ’05

SCCW Office Manager: Amy Tyrrell ’93

At Large: Marin Kress ’03, Natasha McGlynn ’07, Amelia Murphy ’13