SCCW Board

Are you interested in dedicating some of your time to work with fellow Smith grads? If so, consider volunteering on the SCCW Board! Co-office opportunities are available for all positions. Nominations and questions from the general memberships should go to Kaitlyn Coyne (

The SCCW Board 2020-2021

President: Therese “Terri” I. Salus ’78 (email)
Recording Secretary: Kaitlyn Coyne ’19
Corresponding Secretary: Kristy Keteltas ’88
Treasurer: Suzanne Mucchetti ’91

Officers and Committee Chairs

Treasurer SCCW Scholarship Fund: Caroline Carbaugh ’66

Vice President Communications: Lisa Berrios ’02 AC and Sibyl Brown ’14 (email)
Newsletter Editor: Binaifer Davar ’82
Website Chair: Jaclyn Walkins ’13
Social Media Chair: Sibyl Brown ’14

Vice President Programs: Cate Malycke ’04 (email)
Young Alums Chair: Rebecca Damante ‘17
Current Student Liaison: Beatrix “Bea” Dalton ’19
Seven Sisters Networking Liaison: Mila Lynne Floro ’76
Book Club Chair: open

Vice President Fundraising: Sibyl Brown ’14
Pecan Sales Chair: Caroline Carbaugh ’66

Vice President Admissions: Laura Clary ’97 (email)
College Fair Chair: Jo Deutsch ’82
Recruitment Chair: Kaitlyn Coyne ’19
Book Award Chair: Sibyl Brown ’14
Rose Drop Chair: Rita Desai ’03

Vice President Community Education: Estrellita Fitzhugh ’73
Read Aloud Chair: Estrellita Fitzhugh ’73

Provisional Vice President Mentoring: Brianna Dieter ’05 and Cherilyn McGlynn ’16 (email)

Nominating Chair: Susan Lavine ’85
Ivy Social Club Liaison: Bonnie Sigwalt ’99
Other Ivy Connection Liaison: open
Boomers to Busters Liaison: Therese “Terri” I. Salus ’78

SCCW Office Manager: Amy Tyrrell ’93 (email)

Advisor: Marin Kress ’03, Natasha McGlynn ’07, Amelia Murphy ’13, Suzanne Kim Doud Galli ’87, Andrea Kane ’83, Jody Hassett Sanchez ’84, Mary Douglas ’69

2021-2022 Positions Open

  • VP of Programs
  • Young Alum Chair
  • Book Club Chair
  • Current Student Liaison
  • Seven Sisters Liaison