A Message from AASC President

After many years of service and dedication to Smith College and the Alumnae Association of Smith College (AASC), Executive Director Carrie Cadwell Brown, EdM ’82, has announced that she will be resigning from her position as executive director on January 3, 2012. Carrie has worked for the AASC for more than fifteen years and has many admirers and colleagues who benefited enormously from her service. We are grateful for the work Carrie has done for us, and wish her well in all her plans. I hope you will have the opportunity to extend your best wishes to her.

With Carrie’s consultation and assistance, and under the capable hands of the AASC staff, we are confident that we can effect a smooth transition as we make plans to search for a new AASC executive director. AASC board member Ann Mitchell ’75 has agreed to chair a search committee. Day-to-day operations of the AASC will be managed by Samantha Pleasant, director for alumnae engagement, and Betsy Hopkins, director for events and programs, in coordination with AASC board members Lois Thompson ’66 and Judy Johnson Campagnari ’85. The members of the interim management committee and all of the AASC staff and board members may be reached at 413-585-2040 or by emailing alumnae@smith.edu.

Lynn Smith Fox ‘77
AASC President