Home Page


New Class Officers  2020-2025 and still celebrating our 60th!


Co-presidents: Robbin Griffith Levy and Marna Hayden
Secretaries: Kay Dunn Lyman and Lee Baldwin Dalzell
Fundraising Coordinator: Betsy Beidler Cussler
Memorial Gifts: Julie Brown Gordon, Pat Hanson Rodgers, Nancy Bassett Smith
Webmaster: Diane Manchester AllenWe had an amazing  Virtual 60@60 Reunion, thanks to Marna Hayden’s power point slides, a report on the Class survey, a discussion about books and book clubs with Betsy Beidler Cussler and Hannah Druker Heyle, a wonderful review from Martha Manchester Wright of the Smith College Museum of Art, and more. Thank you to all who helped put this virtual reunion together and to those 99 of you who Zoomed in. Thanks to Jodi Fallon Fern and the Smith techies who arranged the Webinar reunion.

View our  60th Virtual Reunion here.

Our class raised an astounding $6,593,391 five-year total for Smith College. We won the reunion award for having the most Smith Stars, those who have given to The Smith Fund for five consecutive years. Thank you and congratulations!

Linda Fisher Smith, our Planned Giving Chair, says we now have 86 members of the Grécourt Society: classmates or their spouses who have mentioned Smith in their wills and estate plans. Included in our class five-year total of $6.5 million was $2,375,865 from 11 classmates who notified Smith of their specific bequest intentions the past five years. Thank you for your generosity.

There is no minimum for a gift mentioned in your will to become a member of the Grécourt Society. Just go to smith.plannedgiving.org and indicate that Smith is included in your will or estate plan and become a Grécourt Society member.

We look forward to a real reunion on campus in 2025. Let’s all survive this year of the pandemic and keep our sense of humor while we remain home bound!






This website was created by and for the Class of 1960 of Smith College. Information on this page is intended for individual communication of a personal nature among Smith alumnae. Use of this information for any other purpose is strictly prohibited. Accuracy of the information on this page cannot be guaranteed. Smith College and the Alumnae Association of Smith College are not responsible for the content of this page. Responsibility for this page and its content belongs solely to the Class of 1960 of Smith College.  Webmaster, Diane Manchester Allen,  dianeallen315@gmail.com