ALAS Board

President – Monique Chavoya ’02
Vice President – Ashley Zurc Pereira ’07
Treasurer – Norma Melgoza ‘92
Secretary – Maria “Mini” Naranjo ’91
Director of Fundraising/Membership – Catherine Cota ‘91
Communications Chair – Angelica Huertas ’10
Admissions Chair and NAAC – Rebeca Ames ‘01
Co-Networking Chair – Tabitha Palencia ’07
Co-Networking Chair – Amanda Lee Keammerer Aderibigbe ’09
Nosotras Alumnae Mentor Coordinator – Kathia Fernandez ’09

As primary key initiatives, ALAS will revitalize the membership, increase fundraising activities, strengthen networking opportunities, focus on recruitment and increase ALAS’ visibility within the Smith alumnae network. It will be an exciting three year plan!